Meet the Jury of the 2018 “Golden Umbrella Awards”

This year’s Golden Umbrella TV Awards received an unprecedented number of submissions, and include a broad selection of extremely high-quality productions. In view of recent trends in not only the CEE and SEE regions, but globally, this year also includes a new category: Best Entertainment Format, which celebrates the rapidly increasing success of format development.

Victoria Elmacioglu is the Director of the Golden Umbrellas for the second year running.

The jury is comprised of a strong group of international executives with decades of experience in the media and television industry:

Johnny Kalimeris – CEO of Epsilon TV (Greece)

Nick Pawsey – VP Sales & Distribution, FremantleMedia International (UK)

Sevda Shishmanova – Producer, Director & Journalist, Former Bulgarian National Television Program Director (Bulgaria)

Marko Novakovic – Film & TV Director, Drama&Fiction Serial Program at SBC (Serbia)

Berta Orozco – International Sales Executive, TV Azteca (Spain)

This year’s Golden Umbrellas will feature more than 50 nominees from 18 territories.

The main categories are: Best Drama, Best Comedy, Best Crime, Best Entertainment Format, Best Web

The subcategories are: Best Director, Best Cinematography, Best Sound & Music, Best Casting, Best Writing

The nominees are from the following territories:

Greece, Bulgaria, Slovenia, Turkey, Croatia, Russia, Slovenia, Germany, Italy, France, Portugal, Switzerland, Spain, Poland, Denmark, Egypt, Colombia, India

The Awards Ceremony will be held on Saturday evening, September 22, at 8:30pm at Warehouse G Hall, in the beautiful port of Thessaloniki, followed by Mediamixx’s traditional Crane Party.